Wikipedia defines Autonomic Computing as follows:

Autonomic Computing refers to the self-managing characteristics of distributed computing resources, adapting to unpredictable changes whilst hiding intrinsic complexity to operators and users.

Simply put Autonomic Computing makes complex systems easier to operate. Both IBM DB2 and Oracle database claim to be easy to operate. Join the next free Chat with the Labs webinar with Burt Vialpando and Rav Ahuja on September 29 to take a detailed look at the autonomic capabilities of DB2 and Oracle.  Past webinars in this series have been oversubscribed so register now.

DB2 and Oracle – An Autonomic Computing Comparison

Date:                 Thursday, September 29, 2011 (29.9.2011)
Time:                 12:30 PM – 2:00 PM Eastern Time (ET)
                11:30 AM Central / 9:30 AM Pacific / 17:30hrs London / 18:30hrs Frankfurt, Paris / India 10 PM
Speakers:         Burt Vialpando                Host: Rav Ahuja
Register:        http://bit.ly/psnD8O

Description:
Many database professionals ask how DB2 and Oracle compare regarding their autonomic capabilities. That is, how do they make things easier for the DBA with smart, automatically implemented features. They also wonder if there is a clear advantage of one over the other in this respect. This DB2 Chat with the Lab webinar will answer those questions and include acomparison of following autonomic capabilities in DB2 and Oracle:

    * Memory Management
    * Storage Management
    * Utility throttling
    * Automatic Configuration
    * Automatic Maintenance

Join Burt Vialpando and Rav Ahuja on Thursday September 29, 2011 to learn more and get your questions answered.

Presentation charts will be available from ibm.com/db2/labchats just before the webcast starts.

Register
To register and receive instructions for attending this webcast, point your browser to:
https://event.on24.com/eventRegistration/EventLobbyServlet?target=registration.jsp&eventid=351953&sessionid=1&key=CA5168CE9BA2A72BD1A69AA8BA3B8B1C&sourcepage=register&partnerref=chatmail
or,
http://bit.ly/psnD8O

If clicking either of these links does not work, please copy and paste it in your web browser or follow the Register link on: ibm.com/db2/labchats

Tagged with →